Meet the 2021 Richmond PR Foundation Scholarship Recipients

The Richmond Public Relations Foundation awards exceptional PR students with scholarships to support their studies and careers. With the introduction of the Jeff Wilson, APR Scholarship of Excellence in 2021, the program now recognizes four people with $1,500 scholarships annually.

Congratulations Sarah, Kayla, Ella and Emily! You can learn more about these amazing students on PRSA Richmond’s YouTube channel.

2021 Scholarship Recipients:

David P. Hurdle Memorial Scholarship: Sarah Newman (Virginia Tech)

William Dietrick Memorial Scholarship: Kayla Kirchner (George Mason University)

Daphne Lowell Memorial Scholarship: Ella Ferrin (James Madison University)

Jeff Wilson, APR Scholarship of Excellence: Emily Villacrusis (Randolph-Macon College)